Home arrow Play Now
  Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Country : Australia
Date of Born: : January 27, 1756
City: : Salzburg
Info: [ show or hide ]
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (January 27, 1756 - December 5, 1791) is among the most significant and enduringly popular composers of European classical music. His enormous output includes works that are widely acknowledged as pinnacles of symphonic, chamber, piano, operatic, and choral music. Many of his works are part of the standard concert repertory and are widely recognized as masterpieces of the classical style. Bassoon Concerto Mozart's bassoon concerto is one of the crownpieces for bassoon, and it is commonly played by professional bassoonists at some stage in their career. It is divided in three movements, the first Allegro, the second Andante ma Adagio and the third Rondo tempo di menuetto. The slow movement contains a theme which was later featured in the Countess's aria "Porgi, Amor" in his opera The Marriage of Figaro. Mozart wrote the bassoon concerto when he was 18 years old, and it was one of his first instrumental concertos. It is said that Mozart wrote three bassoon concertos, but only one is preserved.

No other music from this Singer / Band